Hey guys!

Hope you’re all well, long time no see!

I found it hard these last few months to be inspired to write something and I didn’t want to put up a post for the sake of writing one, cause that’s just not me!

I do however want to start the new year fresh and become inspired to write again and to hopefully pick back up the momentum that I lost.

To start the year off I thought I would reflect upon 2019, the year that passed, to share my highlights, lowlights and goals for moving forward into 2020.

What did I learn in 2019??

  • I learnt that relationships and friendships are two sided, if effort is only being put in from your end, it’s not a true or fair situation.
  • I learnt that sometimes it’s ok to remove people from your life, if their impact is negative and it only brings you down why would you want that negativity in your life? Sometimes you just have to prioritise yourself and your happiness, and that’s perfectly ok!
  • I learnt about compromises, small things you can do to adapt to make a situation or relationship better. Its all about give and take, but remember, it has to be from both sides!
  • I learnt about independence and how to be happy and self-fulfilled without relying on someone or something else to feel that.
  • Most importantly I learnt to be unapologetically me.
  • 2019 was a real learning curve for me, yet I feel as though I have come out of it the strongest, happiest version of myself and I hope to keep this up for 2020!
  • My 2019 Highlights:
    • Seeing Cirque du Soleil live with my family
      The thoughtful flowers and card from my Mum to cheer me up when I was down.
      Family trip to lanzarote
      Seeing Troye Sivan live
      Getting white Air Force (and them still being white at the end of the year)!
      My 18th birthday spent with family going up the Shard and to a cool cocktail bar in London.
      The thoughtful birthday present from my sister, a box full of my favourite things.
      The Easter egg hunt my mum made for me.
      Family trip to Skipton
      Finishing my A-levels with the support of my amazing family and friends
      Taking my Nanny to botanical gardens in Cambridge
      2 weeks in Kefalonia with the family, seeing all the sights!
      Packing up my stuff for uni and all the ikea trips with mum
      Trip to London with my Mum, Sis and Grandma for the Christian Dior exhibition.
      Last afternoon Tea with the girls before Uni!
      Lush Cambridge Halloween Bloggers event with my bestie
      Trip to the Zoo with my bestie before I left
      Caras 16th Birthday
      Moving to Bath Uni!
      Freshers week with my new flat mates
      Joining cheer and loving every session!
      Loving my course and my course mates
      Dressing up for lots of silly nights out.
      Family visiting me for the weekend and being a tourist in my new city.
      The JeffreeStarxShaneDawson collab.
      Both Rec Cheer performances
      Snowball
      New York at Christmas with the family

    Now I know that’s a lot of highlights and I don’t expect everyone to read them all and care particularly, it’s just nice to have a space to write my favourite memories to look back on.

    I don’t want to write my lowlights because I don’t particularly feel like remembering them and looking back on them. Each lowlight is a learning curve and I look at them as a lesson to teach me how to deal with new situations and to move on to become a better person.

    2020 Hopes and Goals:

    • To be more healthy; drink more water, eat better, keep up the good work with the gym and cheer and eat less rubbish!
    • To focus more on studies
    • To spend less time on my phone/social media and more time on being present in the moment.
    • Keep up my good skincare routine
    • Stop hoarding and buy less
    • Improve in cheer!
    • Keep up the positive energy
    • HAVE FUN
  • Fingers crossed I’ll stick to these, I’ll probably slip up now and again, but it’s ok to treat yourself to things!
  • I’m interested to know your goals for the new year, share them below!
  • But that’s all for now, I’ll be back soon… hopefully!
  • See ya laters
  • Niamhy 🙂 x
  • Leave a comment